Live Chat!

Forge A4 Barebone 8GB 1TB No O/S

Loading

×

Forge A4 Barebone 8GB 1TB No O/S
Forge A4 Barebone 8GB 1TB No O/S
Model: BB1263C
Specials:
Free Lifetime Labor Warranty
Free Lifetime Technical Support
Est. Ship: 8-11 Business Days
Est. Ship: 5-7 Business Days

Reviews

9 Customer Reviews
Average Customer Review:
4.44 Stars
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0

Newest First

AMAZINGw

Friday, July 01, 2016
Review

GET IT, its a amazing PC for my use case which is UDA construction suite.



Does not accept additional hardware. I added a USB ...

Friday, April 15, 2016
Review

Does not accept additional hardware. I added a USB card and a SATA II 4 x PCI RAID Host Controller Card. Though both came with drivers, neither will continue to work.



Good for many, not for me.

Thursday, January 07, 2016
Review

I have purchased several Cybertron computers lately and have been pleased. This last purchase however has cooled my views on the machines. When going to add a second drive, which I consider imperative when using a Windows OS, it was clear that the tower case computer is very hostile to adding or changing anything. There are no extra SATA controller ports and no extra power leads from the power supply. It is pretty much impossible to do anything with this box and that is a shame. To even add a hard drive you would have to take off the front panel, take out 4 screws (one of my was stripped so it could not be removed) and then slide out the tray that holds the current hard drive. I did not add a hard drive because you can't - I was wanting to replace the hard drive with a 4TB Hitachi drive, which I understand to be the most reliable of all storage drives on the market today.I could not even get the original drive out and just left it in the machine, i have plenty of drives as I build servers for a data center for a livelihood and I am using this very low cost computer as a server which they were not really intended for. Servers don't have to be super fast but they need to be rock solid reliable. Also, you want the hardware to be recognized by the OS you are installing. At least the network interface would be nice but with this hardware I have to download and install the network driver when using a Windows OS. I believe Linux has no such issues. In conclusion, we will have to look elsewhere for a more suitable (and more expensive) source for our servers.



Great Buy

Thursday, November 26, 2015
Review

Great Product ! Good Value for money



Hey LINUX Fans,Love it !!

Sunday, September 13, 2015
Review

Hey LINUX Fans,Love it !!Great computer , does not come with UEFI as the default configuration. Has cool BIOS settings that allow you to choose setup for various Operation Systems. Could run Windows on this computer as well.Original installation Ubuntu 12.04 switched to full installation of Windows 10 (both worked great).Performance is good - based on the system buildComputer Manufacturers take note: Windows is not the only operating system (for the PC)



it is probably the best I have ever bought

Sunday, September 06, 2015
Review

I've read a few reviews that indicated they had problems with installing linux (various flavors) and have had other issues. I have to say that despite the fact this is only a 2 core cpu computer, it is probably the best I have ever bought! I was able to install Linux without a hitch - not a single error and no endless installation loop (I took out the install CD as soon as it was done...). I am, after about a year of constant power on use (as a private NAS, Web server, ftp server, and personal desktop - and it's not even designed as such) finally upgrading it for other purposes. It's now a simple desktop again (after buying a used dedicated server) and I'm looking to turn this still great computer into a live-streaming video production computer.Yes, it's not a top of the line gaming computer - but there are more things to do with a computer than killing brain cells.



Five Stars

Thursday, December 11, 2014
Review

I love this item enjoying very much !



Nice Upgrade for Your Money

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Review

I recently upgraded to this PC (except I bought it through TigerDirect.com), same PC, different site. Anyway, after having a Dell laptop since spring '09, this was a must-needed upgrade. I play some graphics-intensive MMOs and even though I can't run the best graphics, this is still an amazing upgrade from my junky laptop.We've bought 2 systems, the first one came fine--no problems booting up, installing our OS, and other programs. The second arrived DOA, but after talking with a very helpful customer service rep from CybertronPC, they expedited another system to us within a week at no extra cost, even paid for return shipping!I'd say if you're looking for an affordable desktop computer, give one of these barebones desktops a try. You can even pay for upgrades later yourself to make it your own. :)



Don't listen to the first reviewer

Friday, May 30, 2014
Review

The computer came as expected, without a single part broken or malfunctioning.Installation was a breeze using the included Drivers & Utilities disk.Simple Plug N Play operation.Pros:Very well put together and very cleanWorks flawlesslyCons:Company shipped a box, within a bigger box, within a bigger box, effectively costing me alot more on my freight and duty, as I live int he Bahamas, and deal with horrible customs and consumer prices.All in all, a great easy to use product, just wish the company would use smaller boxes.



CybertronPC Customer Service says: Monday, August 18, 2014

Kendall,Thank you for choosing CybertronPC - not just once, but twice!We regret that one of the systems wasn't functional when it arrived. While we perform extensive testing and burn-in on our systems, the occasional issue still occurs. We're glad that our Customer Service Team was able to assist you to your satisfaction. If you ever have questions or need assistance, the systems have free lifetime technical support, so please don't hesitate to contact us again. Regarding upgrades and expansions to the unit, please be aware that the proper installation of any component - internal or external - that does not damage the system will *not* void your warranty on the computer.Thank you again for choosing CybertronPC!

CybertronPC Customer Service says: Monday, June 02, 2014

Elmer Lowe,We're glad you enjoy your new system. Thank you for your feedback regarding the packaging. We take all such input seriously, and will use it in future considerations.

Customize

Processor
  • 3.70GHz Base, 3.90GHz Turbo, 2 Cores, 1MB L3 Cache, HD8370 Integrated Graphics.
  • 3.80GHz Base, 4.00GHz Turbo, 2 Cores, 1MB L3 Cache, HD8470 Integrated Graphics. [Add CAD $66.00]
  • 3.50GHz Base, 2 Cores, 1MB L3 Cache, Radeon R5 Integrated Graphics. [Add CAD $14.00]
  • 3.10GHz Base, 3.80GHz Turbo, 4 Cores, 1MB L3 Cache, Radeon R7 Integrated Graphics. [Add CAD $44.00]
  • 3.90GHz Base, 4 Cores, 4MB L2 Cache, Radeon R7 Integrated Graphics. [Add CAD $81.00]
Motherboard
  • FM2+ Socket, AMD A68H Chipset, 4 SATA 3, 4 USB 2.0/1.1
  • FM2+ Socket, AMD A68H Chipset, 4 SATA 3, 4 USB 2.0/1.1, 2 USB 3.0. [Add CAD $10.00]
  • FM2+ Socket, AMD A68H Chipset, 8 SATA 3, 4 USB 2.0/1.1, 2 USB 3.0, 1 USB 3.1 [Add CAD $44.00]
Memory
  • PATRIOT 8GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800
  • Crucial 2GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Subtract CAD $37.00]
  • Crucial 4GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Subtract CAD $17.00]
Memory 2
  • (None)
  • PATRIOT 8GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add CAD $72.96]
  • Crucial 2GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add CAD $25.60]
  • Crucial 4GB DDR3-1600 PC3-12800 [Add CAD $51.20]
Hard Drive
  • 1.0TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM - 3.5" - Toshiba
  • 120GB Kingston Solid State Drive [Add CAD $30.21]
  • 1TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add CAD $48.30]
  • 2TB Toshiba Hard Drive [Add CAD $31.01]
  • 240GB Crucial BX200 Solid State Drive [Add CAD $62.30]
  • 2TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add CAD $79.10]
  • 540MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $146.30]
  • 64MB Cache (WD - Black Edition) [Add CAD $164.50]
  • 64MB Cache (WD - Black Edition) [Add CAD $226.09]
  • 540MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $349.30]
  • 550MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $258.30]
  • 550MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $587.30]
  • 540MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $958.30]
  • 550MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $1,280.30]
Hard Drive 2
  • (None)
  • 1.0TB SATA 6.0Gb/s 7200RPM - 3.5" - Toshiba [Add CAD $49.70]
  • 120GB Kingston Solid State Drive [Add CAD $79.91]
  • 240GB Crucial BX200 Solid State Drive [Add CAD $112.00]
  • 2TB Toshiba Hard Drive [Add CAD $80.71]
  • 1TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add CAD $98.00]
  • 2TB/8GB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive [Add CAD $128.80]
  • 540MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $196.00]
  • 64MB Cache (WD - Black Edition) [Add CAD $214.20]
  • 64MB Cache (WD - Black Edition) [Add CAD $275.79]
  • 550MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $308.00]
  • 550MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $637.00]
  • 540MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $1,008.00]
  • 550MB/s Read, 520MB/s Write. [Add CAD $1,330.00]
RAID Type
  • (No RAID Array)
  • Maximized Performance
  • Data Security
  • Maximized Performance with Data Security
Optical Drive
  • LG Electronics Blu-ray/DVDRW Combo 12x SATA
Graphics Card
  • Onboard Video Graphics
  • Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4GB GDDR5 [Add CAD $434.00]
  • XFX Radeon R9 290X 4GD5 X16 2DVI HDMI DSP [Add CAD $517.93]
  • Zotac NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 4GB GDDR5 [Add CAD $698.60]
Chassis
  • IN WIN Mini-Tower Black 350W PSU
Network Card
  • 10/100/1000 Gigabit Network Onboard
  • TRENDnet Gigabit Ethernet Card [Add CAD $19.95]
  • Intel Gigabit Ethernet Card [Add CAD $34.30]
Keyboard Mouse Combo
  • (No Keyboard/Mouse Combo)
  • Logitech Logitech Desktop MK120 Mouse & Keyboard Combo [Add CAD $13.87]
  • Logitech Logitech MK270 Wireless Keyboard and Mouse Combo [Add CAD $30.80]
O/S
  • No Operating System
  • Microsoft Windows 8.1 [Add CAD $117.00]
  • Microsoft Windows 8.1 Pro [Add CAD $163.00]
Software
  • No Productivity Software
  • Office Home and Student 2016 [Add CAD $182.00]
  • Microsoft Office Professional 16 LIC [Add CAD $483.00]
Monitor
  • (Monitor Not Included in Base Kit)
  • AOC 21.5in WS 20M:1 5ms DVI VGA Black Monitor [Add CAD $182.00]
  • Asus VW193TR 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 50000:1 DVI/HDCP LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add CAD $134.00]
  • Asus VW199T-P 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI LED LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add CAD $121.00]
  • Asus 23.6in LCD 10M:1 2ms WS w/Speakers Blk Monitor [Add CAD $158.00]
  • Asus 27in 10000000:1 2ms LED LCD WS w/Spks Bk Monitor [Add CAD $223.00]
  • Hannspree 21.5in 40M:1 5ms LCD WS DVI VGA W/ SPK Monitor [Add CAD $140.00]
Monitor 2
  • (Monitor Not Included in Base Kit)
  • AOC 21.5in WS 20M:1 5ms DVI VGA Black Monitor [Add CAD $182.00]
  • Asus VW193TR 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 50000:1 DVI/HDCP LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add CAD $134.00]
  • Asus VW199T-P 19 inch WideScreen 5ms 10000000:1 DVI LED LCD Monitor w/ Speakers (Black) Monitor [Add CAD $121.00]
  • Asus 23.6in LCD 10M:1 2ms WS w/Speakers Blk Monitor [Add CAD $158.00]
  • Asus 27in 10000000:1 2ms LED LCD WS w/Spks Bk Monitor [Add CAD $223.00]
  • Hannspree 21.5in 40M:1 5ms LCD WS DVI VGA W/ SPK Monitor [Add CAD $140.00]
UPS
  • (UPS Not Included in Base Kit)
  • CP600LCD Cyberpower 340Watt UPS [Add CAD $79.95]
  • CP1000AVRLCD Cyberpower 600Watt UPS [Add CAD $124.95]
  • SC450RM1U APC Smart-UPS 450VA 1U Rackmount 120V (Est. 6 min) [Add CAD $231.00]
  • SMT750RM2U APC Smart-UPS 750VA LCD 2U Rackmount 120V (Est. 14 min) [Add CAD $535.00]
  • SUA750RM1U APC Smart-UPS 750VA USB/Serial 1U Rackmount 120V (Est. 20 min) [Add CAD $619.00]
  • SMT1000RM2U APC Smart-UPS 1000VA LCD 2U Rackmount 120V (Est. 49 min) [Add CAD $666.00]
  • SMX1500RM2U APC Smart-UPS 1500VA LCD 2U Rackmount/Tower 120V (Est. 48 min) [Add CAD $970.00]
  • SMT2200RMUS APC Smart-UPS 2200VA LCD 2U Rackmount 120V (Est. 1:07 min) [Add CAD $1,520.00]
  • SMX3000LV APC Smart-UPS 3000VA LCD 4U Rackmount/Tower 127V (Est. 1:55 min) [Add CAD $1,754.00]
  • SC450R1X542 APC Smart-UPS 450VA 1U Rackmount 120V w/ Network Management (Est. 6 min) [Add CAD $523.00]
  • SMT750R2-NMC APC Smart-UPS 750VA LCD 2U Rackmount 120V w/ Network Management (Est. 14 min) [Add CAD $818.00]
  • SMT1500R2-NMC APC Smart-UPS 1500VA LCD 2U Rackmount 120V w/ Network Management (Est. 1:07 min) [Add CAD $1,169.00]
  • SMX2000LVNC APC Smart-UPS 2000VA LCD 2U Rackmount/Tower 100-127V w/ Network Card (Est. 1:47 min) [Add CAD $1,754.00]
  • SMX3000LVNC APC Smart-UPS 3000VA LCD 4U Rackmount/Tower 100-127V w/ Network Card (Est. 1:47 min) [Add CAD $1,988.00]
Warranty
  • 1 Year Warranty On Labor & Parts
  • FREE Lifetime Technical Support, FREE Lifetime Warranty on Labor, 2 Years Parts Warranty. [Add CAD $100.00]
  • FREE Lifetime Technical Support, FREE Lifetime Warranty on Labor, 3 Years Parts Warranty. [Add CAD $200.00]
  • 1 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add CAD $175.00]
  • 2 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add CAD $295.00]
  • 3 Year On-site Warranty On Labor & Parts [Add CAD $425.00]